It is currently Sat Jul 02, 2022 2:57 pm

All times are UTC [ DST ]


Forum rules


Please click here to view the forum rules



Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 8 posts ] 
Author Message
 Post subject: Cairo X can't activate!
New postPosted: Sun Dec 21, 2014 10:28 am 
Offline

Joined: Sun Dec 21, 2014 10:24 am
Posts: 4
Hi all!

Yesterday, I bought the scenery SDG Cairo X. It looks very nice but when I want to activate my scenery, it says that there is an error in the ActivatorConfig.ini! So, I checked it and indeed the path wasn't the good one. I changed it to my good FSX main path and it still says that the path isn't right! I also changed the path in de FSPath.ini and still it doesn't work. I'll copy my ActivatorConfig.ini and my FSPath.ini in this topic so that you can take a look!

Thanks in advance!

Greets Bas

ActivatorConfig:

;Don't use more than 255 characters for title or Path.
[Config]
Title=HECAX
Path=C:\Program Files (x86)\Microsoft Games\Microsoft Flight Simulator X\SDG\HECAX


FSPath:

C:\Program Files (x86)\Microsoft Games\Microsoft Flight Simulator X\SDG\HECAX


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: Cairo X can't activate!
New postPosted: Sun Dec 21, 2014 11:34 am 
Offline
FA
FA

Joined: Thu Sep 17, 2009 10:32 pm
Posts: 119
Hello sir

Kindly confirm that the product is already working on FSX and that the scenery is showing correctly. If so, then you don't have to do anything else. Your installation is already active in this case.

Cheers

_________________
(!empty($user->lang['IMAGE'])) ? $user->lang['IMAGE'] : ucwords(strtolower(str_replace('_', ' ', 'IMAGE')))


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: Cairo X can't activate!
New postPosted: Sun Dec 21, 2014 11:42 am 
Offline

Joined: Sun Dec 21, 2014 10:24 am
Posts: 4
Hi!

Unfortunately, my buildings aren't showing up...


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: Cairo X can't activate!
New postPosted: Sun Dec 21, 2014 12:17 pm 
Offline
FA
FA

Joined: Thu Sep 17, 2009 10:32 pm
Posts: 119
Hello again

Are there any BGL files in
C:\Program Files (x86)\Microsoft Games\Microsoft Flight Simulator X\SDG\HECAX ?

_________________
(!empty($user->lang['IMAGE'])) ? $user->lang['IMAGE'] : ucwords(strtolower(str_replace('_', ' ', 'IMAGE')))


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: Cairo X can't activate!
New postPosted: Sat Dec 27, 2014 2:04 pm 
Offline

Joined: Sun Dec 21, 2014 10:24 am
Posts: 4
Yes there are BGL files in HECAX scenery folder


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: Cairo X can't activate!
New postPosted: Sat Dec 27, 2014 2:17 pm 
Offline
FA
FA

Joined: Thu Sep 17, 2009 10:32 pm
Posts: 119
Great, please add this folder manually to your FSX scenery library and that should enable the buildings for you.

Please tell us how this will work for you.

Thanks

_________________
(!empty($user->lang['IMAGE'])) ? $user->lang['IMAGE'] : ucwords(strtolower(str_replace('_', ' ', 'IMAGE')))


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: Cairo X can't activate!
New postPosted: Sat Dec 27, 2014 5:11 pm 
Offline

Joined: Sun Dec 21, 2014 10:24 am
Posts: 4
Hi!

I don't know how, but it all works fortunately!!!!

I'm enjoying Cairo right now!

Thanks!


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: Cairo X can't activate!
New postPosted: Sat Dec 27, 2014 5:16 pm 
Offline
FA
FA

Joined: Thu Sep 17, 2009 10:32 pm
Posts: 119
Great! Thanks for the feedback.
Please let us know if there is anything else.
And stay tuned for Service pack 1 coming out very soon.

Cheers

_________________
(!empty($user->lang['IMAGE'])) ? $user->lang['IMAGE'] : ucwords(strtolower(str_replace('_', ' ', 'IMAGE')))


Top
 Profile  
 
Display posts from previous:  Sort by  
Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 8 posts ] 

All times are UTC [ DST ]


Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 2 guests


You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot post attachments in this forum

Jump to:  
cron
Powered by phpBB © 2000, 2002, 2005, 2007 phpBB Group