It is currently Sat Sep 26, 2020 6:18 am

All times are UTC [ DST ]


Forum rules


Please click here to view the forum rules



Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 3 posts ] 
Author Message
 Post subject: P3D V2.5 to P3D V3.1 - migration of scenery
New postPosted: Wed Jan 13, 2016 3:49 am 
Offline

Joined: Wed Jan 13, 2016 3:41 am
Posts: 2
Hello friend,

I just bought your FSCubed product today 1/12/16. I bought it with intention of taking a snapshot of my scenery file for P3D V2.5 and restoring it to P3D V3.1.

I downloaded the latest one from your website (FSCubed P3Dv3 v1.0), installed it, activated it, and took my snapshot.

How do I restore the files to my side by side install of P3D V3.1? Do I just move the snapshot to the directory I want to restore it to and run FSCubed?

For instance. My current V2.5 snapshot resides in "E:\Lockheed Martin\Prepar3D v2". I then copy the SDG_FSCubed_P3Dv3_2016_1_12_17_54_45.fs3 file to "E:\Lockheed Martin\Prepar3D v3" and then run the restore function?

Thanks in advance for your help!
-W


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: P3D V2.5 to P3D V3.1 - migration of scenery
New postPosted: Wed Jan 13, 2016 6:00 am 
Offline
FA
FA

Joined: Thu Sep 17, 2009 10:32 pm
Posts: 119
Just had this response sent to you by email:

Hello sir..

Thank you for contacting us. The instructions for this process is written on the document "Migrate from P3Dv2.5 to v3" under "SDG FSCubed P3Dv3 v1.0" in your start menu.
Here is the content of that document:

"If you already have a P3D v2 snapshot, restore it on to P3D v3 using FSCubed for P3D V3.

If you don't already have a snapshot, simply install the FSCubed P3D v2.5 version,
and use it to take/create a snapshot. Then restore it on to P3D v3 using FSCubed
for P3D V3."

That means you need to have two variants of FSCubed installed for this to work. FSCubed v1.0 for P3D v2.x is to be used to take the snapshot, and then FSCubed v1.0 for P3D v3 is to be used to restore the snapshot file that was generated wherever it is placed on your PC.

Please send back if you need more help regarding this process

_________________
(!empty($user->lang['IMAGE'])) ? $user->lang['IMAGE'] : ucwords(strtolower(str_replace('_', ' ', 'IMAGE')))


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: P3D V2.5 to P3D V3.1 - migration of scenery
New postPosted: Wed Jan 13, 2016 6:57 am 
Offline

Joined: Wed Jan 13, 2016 3:41 am
Posts: 2
Thanks for the prompt reply Baher.

Where do I find FSCubed P3D v2.5 version?

There is no download link and I don’t see it on your website.

Can you please provide a direct link for this?

Also, will FSCubed version for 2.5 work with my license key for 3.0?


Top
 Profile  
 
Display posts from previous:  Sort by  
Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 3 posts ] 

All times are UTC [ DST ]


Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 2 guests


You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot post attachments in this forum

Jump to:  
cron
Powered by phpBB © 2000, 2002, 2005, 2007 phpBB Group